We’re live!

Welcome to the new SWD blog!  You might have noticed that the main website is still a little rough—kind of like Tallulah Bankhead, who once said, “They used to photograph Shirley Temple through gauze. They should photograph me through linoleum.”  Well, it’ll get there.

This is my new project, and I’m pretty damn excited about it.  I’ve spent a lot of time photographing families and children, which I continue to do and love, but I also have a serious passion for old Hollywood glamour and all things retro.  I drive an old car, have a closet full of vintage gowns, and sing torch songs at a cabaret; combine that with my long time love of B&W film and antique cameras, and this project was inevitable.  I’m having a great time.

I’ll be using this blog to share new photographs and sessions with you, but also to celebrate long-gone starlets, outrageously glamourous fashion, anything I find entertaining or inspirational.  If you come across something you think SWD readers would enjoy, by all means send it, and I’ll share!

Starting with this fabulous find.  If I had to sum up SWD in one video, this would be the one.  It celebrates femininity, freedom, outrageous beauty and fashion, and a huge eff you to the censors, featuring the one and only Jane Russell.

12 thoughts on “We’re live!

Leave a Reply

