Be stills, my beating heart.

I have always wished I could have been one of the lucky photographers who shot stills in film noir movies. Imagine being dealt that kind of light, perfectly made up actors and actresses, incredible sets…it seems like a photographer’s dream. Bogey and Bacall, Veronica Lake, everything soaked in gin and held at gunpoint…oh, yes!

The only way I’ll get that opportunity now is to create it myself. And so, that’s what I’m going to do. It fits right into the SWD philosophy and style, and it’ll be a great challenge and adventure for me.

Wonder why I’m so excited about this? Watch this clip and soak it in — minus the modern movie posters.

Got a favorite old film noir or other B&W movie? Do share! The more obscure, the better.

Leave a Reply

